The Wombwell Rainbow Interview with Jason O’Toole

“From a young age, poetry has been my way of sharing thoughts and observations that could not otherwise be easily introduced into conversation. As an adult, it’s also how I process trauma and grief, from surviving shoot-outs and seeing horrible events at work, to losing contact with my children in the wake of a divorce. I don’t want to self-obsess and start every poem with “I” though and many of my current poems tell stories about the down-and-out people I encounter throughout my day, whether an addict waiting for her dealer behind a building or a disabled vet whose family never visit.“

READ IT ALL AT:

Wombwell Rainbow Interviews: Jason O’Toole

1 Comment

  1. womanbeads says:

    Excellent

    Chris O’Connor

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment